10.21.02

It sure is Monday

I've been thinking lately, that I've got to stop measuring my self-worth by the amount of minutes I play in a rugby game.

A few of the girls are stressed about the coaches and their leave-it-all-on-the-field attitude, because there's school, and boys, and life outside of this game. And I decided that I can't be a leader on the field, because I'm not on the field (simple). But I can be a leader off the field.

So I asked a rookie to come for a walk with me this afternoon, and we looked at the water and talked about our parents. And tonight I called another rookie, who's been stressed and sick, to say hello and ask her how she's doing.

Really, that's nothing special, and it doesn't make me a wonderful person. But it's nice to know you're being thought of, and I was thinking about both of them.

There's an assignment that I could be doing, and chapters upon chapters I could be reading. And instead of all of that, I'm listening to country music and thinking deciding between getting into my pyjymas and watching a movie with a friend.

wunderwuman at

previous | next