10.09.02

There's a danger in loving somebody too much

A note before I write some highlights from the last few days. I, at any given time, have crushes on approximately five boys at once. It's not an "I want to date you" crush, it's just an excitement thing. Looking for someone in the hallway, or catching their eye, I'm all about the chase, always has been. On that note, here are my highlights.

Yesterday:
Doing decent on my mid-term even though she didn't ask anything I studied
Seeing crush #1 all dressed up in an oxford style shirt untucked (be-still my heart) and dress pants
Reading my notes in the hallway leaning against the wall and him and his friend came and stood right beside me while they proceded to have their own conversation (yes, I may read too much into it, but there was a whole hallway of wall. . . . and they chose the wall beside me)

Today:
Winning a rugby game in the last second of play, yeah us!
Studying at Wade's house while his roomate (my secret make-out buddy and rugby boy who will remain nameless until further notice, though this is a possible I want to date you crush, even thought I *swore* off rugby boys, meh) came out and talked to us about Greek Mythology (he reads it on his spare time!! *oh this boy*) and sat on the arm of the couch to read over my shoulder, and I sort-of fit nicely into him.

And now here I am, listening to cheesy love songs and thinking about bed and brushing my teeth and maybe even sleeping in tomorrow morning until the last possible moment I can get out of bed and make it to class on time, because I'm oh-so-sleepy these days.

wunderwuman at

previous | next