07.26.02

Beautiful you

I had an intense dream last night.

My whole family was on a beach, waiting for boats to take us to an island, because we were going to have a Memorial service for my aunt, because she had just died (in reality, she died a year and a half ago).

I was sitting on some rocks trying not to cry, and my mom started pointing and she said, "Look! A Phoenix!" In the sky there was a huge bird that had a yellow and red trail behind it. We were all amazed, and in my mind, I thought it must be some sort-of sign.

Then the bird started flying towards us, right over-head, and then swooped down and was inspecting us, and we knew that it was looking for someone. It was flying really close to my older brother, and I hoped that it was John that the bird wanted, because he's always been so interested in Fantasy.

And then it looked right at me and said, "Kaitlyn. Come with me."

So I stood up and it was huge. But I could feel the heat coming from it's chest. He told me to pull a feather from his neck and I said that I didn't want to hurt it. He told me that in order to be able to fly with him, I needed to hold in my hand a feather from him and a strand of hair from my own head.

I kept looking behind me and trying to hold my mum's hand, but he kept putting his wing around me and not letting me move away from him. Then he looked at John and said, "You and your family must meet us at the ocean shore when I drop Kaitlyn off." And everyone gasped because that meant that we would be travelling across the ocean.

In my mind, I thought that for some reason the Phoenix would take me to see Janette. When the bird was flying in the air it looked yellow and white and red, but when it was in front of me, I could tell that it was wearing a green cloak.

I kept trying to look at it face to face, but I couldn't bring myself to have it look back at me, I was really intimidated. Then I said, "I didn't think Phoenix's were real, I thought they were something invented." And it looked at me sternly almost. John kept putting things in my hand that he wanted me to take with me, a bunch of beads and stuff like that.

I woke up before we left the beach and went anywhere, and it took me a couple hours this morning to even remember that dream, but I think it was possibly the strangest dream I've ever had.

Duckie? Can you tell me what your book says about that one?

wunderwuman at

previous | next