04.25.02

This train don't stop there anymore

Moments: My brother. Walking down the streets lined with tourists and trees with the last lingering blossoms. Eating hotdogs from a streetvendor. walking through a museam, sitting in an IMAX. Talking, about education, politics, religion. Laughing. Buying groceries, cooking together, potatoes, chicken. Eating, watching movies and t.v. All of these things.

We're linked together, him and I. He's not like most brothers. Not over-protective. Partly because he knows I wouldn't tolerate that, mostly because that's just not his way. I exaplined my situation with Zach to him, I explained the politics on my rugby team that have already started, or maybe it's that they never ended.

For so much of the day yesterday, I kept thinking about how I've missed our conversations this last year.

To me, my brother is an island. I float around the island, sometimes I land on it. I swim far away and then come back, to tell him about it. And it seems as though whenever I land on this island, I always wonder why I left in the first place.

wunderwuman at

previous | next