04.12.02

Be alright, til we get back again

There is a ball of anxiousness in my stomach. Because of the bad exam I wrote last night. Because of the exams that runs the possibility of being bad tomorrow morning. Because of the tears I cried this morning. Because of the party I can't go to. Because of the take-home exam I haven't started. Because of the Poetry portfolio that's going to be late. Because of all these things and more.

This morning I asked him not to go. Not fair, I know, but I had to say it. To vocalize it, not as if he doesn't know. And I turned away from him and started to cry. He pulled me to face him, wouldn't let me look away.

It's getting better. This grudge against telling people how much I care, it's slowly fading. But sometimes it comes back with a vengence and makes me want to run away and hide.

There ain't time to lose sight
getting lost in the light
is more than never being found.

wunderwuman at

previous | next