03.27.02

I'm scared to stop living

Rainy days make me want to pull on a sweatshirt, curl up in a blanket, read a good book and watch the drops roll down the window. They make me sleepy, and in a funny little way, happy.

Reality doesn't want to give me time for these things though. It's insisting on this essay being done, this girl getting dressed for a Banquet tonight.

I'm looking foreward to Monday. When the workload eases for a few days before exams start. When I'll be able to crawl into my boyfriend's bed with him and not worry about what homework hasn't been done, what books haven't been read.

". . . talked about our days, plans for the future, how we're both going to miss living life they way we have this term, but how we can't wait for summer to start."
I couldn't have said that more beautifully myself.

wunderwuman at

previous | next