03.02.02

Guess I'm funny that way

I like being at home. I'm tempted tos tay here this summer, if it weren't for the job I would have to take in the stuffy, bitter office building. If it weren't for the people, or lackthereof. If it weren't for this town. It's not so bad. If I could hide by my pool, in my kitchen, stand in a bikini and drink beer out of the bottle and laugh with my summertime girl, it would be ok. That's why I think I should just come home on weekends.

The more I think about the job i applied for the other day, the more I really am starting to want it. Cruise Ship Counselor. I would greet the people coming in on ships into Halifax, hand them out their tour schedule. I would be incharge basically of their time here. I imagine myself, biking down to the Harbour, dressed smart-casual, smiling, greeting people, it would be fun. Not everyday because nothing is, but I really want it. I could sublet, move into an appartement, make myself dinner in the evenings, go to the gym, play in the three tounrements that happen in the summer. I think I want this.

Zach is applying for a position as a summer student for the RCMP. It requires being in Halifax for the whole summer. He heard the hope in my voice. Told me that there's been over one thousand applications from Saint Mary's alone, and that there's probably that many from all Nova Scotia universities. I still can't help hoping. . .

"Kaitlyn ate well tonight." I heard my mom say that to my father as she walked into the bathroom. She watched over me as I ate my two meals today. Smiled as I polished off my two slices of roast beef with a sigh at the supper table. There is a bunch of the food in the fridge waiting for me to take back to Halifax tomorrow. My mom loves to feed me.

wunderwuman at

previous | next