11.04.01

No need to worry

Sitting in church this morning, nestled between my mother and younger brother, I listened to what was being said. And I tried to understand. I really like the new minister, well, new as in he's been there a year. Whenever I go he always seems to say something directed at me.

His message was "Think Small." That you can't change the world in a day, you have to start with little things and work up. It's easy to give up on the little things - to think that if something isn't going to change the world immediately, then it's not worth your time. And I realized that I feel completely lost, with no faith or beliefs.

Everything is circular I guess, and I'm sure in a few months I'll be in a different headspace. But this one I'm in right now, this way I've been feeling? I don't like it at all.

wunderwuman at

previous | next