09.12.01

I wish for all the world

Everyday there are people whose lives are turned upside down. It's just usually on the other side of the world, not the other side of the boarder. I wonder about Karma, and then feel guilty for not being more upset by this. Sometimes there aren't any words, I guess.

It seems like so many people think so much is up in the air, and here I am returing books, updating my journal, wondering why a boy hasn't called me. Does that make me bad? Selfish? Maybe I just can't get my head around it, but I feel sorrier for the people bomed in the middle-east, the people starving in Africa, a lot of people, than I do for these victims. I feel a little guilty about that, but this isn't out of the blue. This isn't without reason I'm sure. I wonder who did it.

As I sat last night eating supper in the cafeteria by myself and again this morning, I tried to listen to the voices on CNN that went along with the pictures. And I tried to understand why things like this happen. And I tried not to wonder if Jeremy is going to call me at all.

My life should seem much more vunerable, more precious than it does right now. It should seem more fragile. But I'm worrying about the same things I did yesterday and the day before. Maybe the world is about to fall apart, but I don't think it's hit me yet.

wunderwuman at

previous | next