08.21.01

I hear the galaxy calling me

I don't know how to write right now. I've had a little ephinay and I'm not sure how to explain it.

Sometimes I resent where I am and the people here, and sometimes I realize that everyone is beautiful in their own way, even if it's not the way I was expecting. We spent a half of an hour in the break room making fun of each other, making the same jokes we've made all summer, about the same things. I looked from Jeff to Christian and back again; between these two boys have been my summer lusts. Neither of them turned out to be who I had hoped was there, and I'm pleased that they weren't that person afterall. Neither of them.

I see Jeff looking at me, and we never make eye contact for much longer than a split second or two. I wonder what he thinks when he sees me, though at the same time I'd rather not know. Not because I'm afraid it's not what I'd want, but because it's just. . . because it doesn't matter.

I believe in the gravitational pulls of the planets affecting how people act. And I believe in fate. And sometimes it's very hard, but I usually believe in myself.

wunderwuman at

previous | next