03.26.01

Dreams about dreams of beaver damns

I'm tired of feeling like this. What's this? That feeling of lonliness. That sense of:

I a l o n e.

Like no one really gets me. Like no one realy cares about me. Like I care more about my friends and pay more attention to their stories, to their problems than they do to mine.

I'm tired of not being understood. I'm tired of not having someone with whom I can share my problems. I'm tired of always having unspoken words between me and someone else. I'm tired of two-dimensional people. I'm tired of immaturity and I'm really really tired of feeling like I need to protect myself for the betrayal that is always just around the corner from today.

I'm running away. I'm running back to my mother's arms. To the nest. The safest place. The place I always run to when I'm injured or scared. Peace.

wunderwuman at

previous | next